



## NATIONAL LEVEL WEBINAR ON CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT, 2019 AS A LANDMARK STATUTE FOR THE PROTECTION OF THE CONSUMERS

## On Saturday, 5<sup>th</sup> December 2020

Inaugural Session	
04:00 pm - 04:05 pm	Welcome Address by Hon'ble Shri Ranendra Pratap Swain, Minister,
	FS & CW, Odisha
04:05 pm – 04:10 pm	Address by Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh, Vice-Chancellor in-
	charge, National Law University Odisha
04:10 pm – 04:25 pm	Key Note Address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Sanjeeb Kumar Panigrahi,
	Judge, Orissa High Court
04:25 pm – 04:35 pm	Address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Dr. D.P. Choudhary, President, Odisha
	State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission
04:35 pm – 04:40 pm	Vote of Thanks by Shri Satyanarayan Dash, O.A.S, DCA cum Additional
	Secretary, FS & CW Department, Government of Odisha





## NATIONAL LEVEL WEBINAR ON CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT, 2019 AS A LANDMARK STATUTE FOR THE PROTECTION OF THE CONSUMERS

## On Saturday, 5<sup>th</sup> December 2020

Technical Session	
04:40 pm – 04:55 pm	Prof. Bejon Mishra, International Consumer Policy Expert on "Journey of Consumer
	Movement in India, Recent Milestones"
04:55 pm – 05:05 pm	Shri Justice Dr. D.P. Choudhary, Hon'ble President, Odisha State Consumer Disputes
	Redressal Commission on "Central Consumer Protection Authority: How it can
	empower the consumers in India"
05:05 pm – 05:15 pm	Ms. Manisha Kapoor, Secretary General, ASCI on "Misleading Advertisement and
	Celebrity Endorsements under the New Law: Is it Industry Friendly?"
05:15 pm – 05:25 pm	Shri Aditya Rao, Partner, PLR Chambers on "Understanding the New Consumer
	Protection Act from a Legal Perspective"
05:25 pm – 05:40 pm	Shri Krishan Mahajan, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India on "Constitutional
	Autonomy of States on the implementation of the Consumer Protection Act, 2019"
05:40 pm – 05:50 pm	Question and Answer Session
05:50 pm – 05:58 pm	Concluding Address by Shri Ranendra Pratap Swain, Hon'ble Minister, FS & CW,
	Odisha
05:58 pm – 06:00 pm	Vote of Thanks by Shri Satyanarayan Dash, O.A.S, DCA cum Additional Secretary, FS
	& CW Department, Government of Odisha