Centre for Public Health Law

The Centre is involved in research about the paradigm of legal entitlements of people under right to health, provides guidance to government and non-government organisations on health policy and critically scrutinizes the compatibility of various public health policies and programs with the fundamental rights regime. The Centre is working collaboratively with two expert public health organizations i.e. International Union against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease [‘The Union’] and the Public Health Foundation of India [‘PHFI’].

Recently, a national expert consultation was organised on the draft Cigarette and the other Tobacco Products Act Amendment Bill 2020 on 27th January 2021 and the Centre submitted comments on the same to Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

The Centre has a core team of the following student researchers:

  • Dhanya Visweswaran
  • Khushi Bhardwaj
  • Sambram Mohapatra
  • Sayandeep Gupta
  • Sejal Jain
  • Shobhanjana
  • Swikruti Mohanty
  • Sakshi Mittal

Which assists Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Pratap Singh, Director and Ms Nanditta Batra as Co-director of Centre for Public Health Law.