NLUO – Bose & Mitra & Co International
Maritime Arbitration Moot 2019.

  • Home
  • IMAM 2019
  • Archives
  • Contact Us


NLUO IMAM holds the distinction of being the first international maritime law moot in India with a special focus on international commercial arbitration, a subject specifically chosen not only to encourage intellectual discourse in this field but also to bring it in harmony with the stature of the state of Odisha, being the hub of maritime activities and operations.


The Moot Society (TMS) of NLUO is managed by the University’s students under the guidance of a faculty advisor. It enjoys the mandate to coordinate all aspects of the University’s involvement with mooting, which includes organising the annual Intra-University Moot Court Competition (IUMCC) for selecting students to represent NLUO in National and International moot court competitions; co-ordinating lectures, workshops etc. by experts; and conducting on a regular basis informal discussions, workshops, practice moots, and special classes. NLUO boasts a policy of extending financial assistance to students for participating in national and international level moot court competitions. NLUO is remarkable for achieving in its very first year of existence consistently high levels of competitiveness in moot court competitions. This eventually paid off in the form of several outright wins and podium finishes in top- tier competitions.

IMAM 2018

Winners:  National Law Institute University, Bhopal
Runners-up: Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law.
Best Oralist: Mr. Romit Kohli of NLU Delhi
Best Memorial:Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University Lucknow.
Best Memorial Applicant: Best Memo Claimant 2018
Best Memorial Respondent: Best Memo Respondent 2018


Rules_NLUO IMAM, 2018

Schedule_ IMAM 2018

IMAM 2017


Best team: Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
Second Best team: Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab
Best Memorial: National Law University Jodhpur
Best Speaker: Ms. Noyonika Mukerji, Amity University, Delhi
Best memorial Applicant: Best Memo Claimant 2017
Best memorial Respondent: Best Memo Respondent 2017


Rules NLUO IMAM 2017

Schedule IMAM 2017


IMAM 2016

Best team: Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
Second Best team: ILS Law College, Pune
Best Memorial: National Law School of India University, Bangalore
Best Speaker: Ms. Digyasha Sharma, RGNUL, Patiala

Moot Proposition: Moot Proposition NLUO IMAM 2016  

Best Memorial: Applicant: APP IMAM 2016

Respondent: RESP IMAM 2016

Invite NLUO IMAM 2016

Rules NLUO IMAM 2016

Official Schedule NLUO IMAM 2016

Press Release IMAM 2016


MLMCC 2015

Best team: NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
Second Best team: ILS Law College, Pune
Best Memorial: Symbiosis Law School, Pune
Best Speaker: Mr. Anshuman Swamy, Institute of Law Nirma University

Moot Proposition: Moot Proposition NLUO MLMCC 2015

Best Memorial: Applicant: APP MLMCC 2015

Respondent: RESP MLMCC 2015

MLMCC 2014

Best team: National Law India University, Bhopal
Second Best team: NALSAR, Hyderabad
Best Memorial: National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi
Best Speaker: Akansha Singh, Jindal Global Law School

Moot Proposition: Moot Proposition NLUO MLMCC 2014

Best Memorial: Applicant: APP_MLMCC 2014

Respondent: RESP_MLMCC 2014

Rules-Procedure Code for the MLMCC 2014


Dr. Ananya Chakraborty

Faculty Advisor, The Moot Society, NLUO
0671-2338015 (Extn Code:5072)

Hariom Kamal Singh

Convenor, The Moot Society
National Law University Odisha
+91 9005355412, 9439670407

Nikhil Shahi

Co-Convenor, The Moot Society
National Law University Odisha
+91 8757420881